all the records of the biggest league in the world!

The new NBA season begins this Tuesday, October 18, with 30 teams set to compete to lift the Larry O’Brien trophy in June 2023. An overview of the NBA records that make this league legendary today. Can the Boston Celtics score 18 points?c title in their stories? Stephen Curry will get 5c career title? Take a look at the NBA’s awards and records.

NBA awards: Celtics ahead of Lakers soon?

It is the greatest rivalry in American sports Los Angeles Lakers and Boston Celtics. With 17 NBA titles for 2 franchises, these teams took ages to leave their mark on the League’s history. With iconic players who made their teams legendary (Bill Russell, Magic Johnson, Larry Bird, Kareem Abdul Jabbar, KCJones, Shaquille O’Neal, John Havlicek or Kobe Bryant), these 2 franchises dominate this classification. And on the last step of the podium Golden State WarriorsWith 7 titles since 2015, he has made a spectacular leap in recent years, trailing Stephen Curry and Klay Thompson to win at least four trophies. Now what to get ahead of? Chicago Bulls They are in 4th place with 6 titles they won between 1991-1998.c square.

17 titles Los Angeles Lakers (1949, 1950, 1952, 1953, 1954, 1972, 1980, 1982, 1985, 1987, 1988, 2000, 2001, 2002, 20102,

17 titles Boston Celtics (1957, 1959, 1960, 1961, 1962, 1963, 1964, 1965, 1966, 1968, 1969, 1974, 1976, 1981, 1984, 1984),

7 titles : Golden State Warriors (1947, 1956, 1975, 2015, 2017, 2018, 2022)

6 titles : Chicago Bulls (1991, 1992, 1993, 1996, 1997, 1998)

5 titles : San Antonio Spurs (1999, 2003, 2005, 2007, 2014)

Number of career titles: Bill Russell and the 1960s Celtics at the top of the NBA charts

In terms of the most successful players, the Boston Celtics generation, which dominated the NBA like never before in the 1960s, monopolizes the top of the NBA charts. Leader with 11 career titles, deceased Bill Russell. The Celtics legend, who left us this summer, worked hard on and off the basketball court. A defender, he was a hindrance the likes of which has rarely been seen in the history of the NBA. The Celtics’ outright dominance during this span is summed up by 6 players on this NBA list. We find it there Sam Jones, Tom Heinsohn, KCJones, Tom Sanders and John Havlicek. However, the latter won two more titles with Boston in 1974 and 1976. To find traces of another player from Massachusetts, you need to contact a person. Robert HorryHeaded by 3 different teams (Houston Rockets, Los Angeles Lakers and San Antonio Spurs), this ranking intervenes.

  • Bill Russell – 11 titles
  • Sam Jones – 10 titles
  • Tom Heinsohn, KC Jones, Tom Sanders and John Havlicek – 8 titles
  • Frank Ramsey and Robert Horry – 7 titles
  • Bob Cousy, Jim Loscutoff, Kareem Abdul Jabbar, Michael Jordan and Scottie Pippen – 6 titles

Kareem Abdul Jabbar, 6-time MVP

The MVP (Most Valuable Player) trophy is the most coveted individual award in the NBA. Awarded to the player of the regular season, its winner becomes legendary by achieving this distinction. Therefore, it is necessary to show regularity during the 6-month competition, and in this game, Karam Abdul Jabbar he is a master at this. First with the Milwaukee Bucks and then with the Los Angeles Lakers, the pivot put the entire defense at his mercy with a hook shot. The unstoppable Lew Alcindor, whose real name is Lew Alcindor, has been named the MVP of the season 6 times and dominates the NBA charts. Two more legends follow him closely behind, Bill Russell and Michael Jordan. If the center of the Celtics was the leader of the Celtics of the 1960s, MJ in turn took basketball to another dimension. Holy 5 times, they could have gotten more! Finally, with 4 titles each Wilt Chamberlain and LeBron James they are not lagging behind and also left a mark on NBA history.

Karam Abdul Jabbar – 6 MVP titles (1971, 1972, 1974, 1976, 1977, 1980)

Bill Russell – 5 MVP titles (1958, 1961, 1962, 1963, 1965)

Michael Jordan- 5 MVP titles (1988, 1991, 1992, 1996, 1998)

Wilt Chamberlain – 4 MVP titles (1960, 1966, 1967, 1968)

lebron james – 4 MVP titles (2009, 2010, 2012, 2013)

Larry Bird – 3 MVP titles (1984, 1985, 1986)

Magic Johnson – 3 MVP titles (1987, 1989, 1990)

Moses Malone – 3 MVP titles (1979, 1982, 1983)

NBA Finals MVP, Michael Jordan and the rest

If a trophy can prove a player’s dominance at the most important moment of the season, the Finals MVP (the Bill Russell trophy that bears his name) is the best image. Finding yourself in finals, being the center of attention, can be destabilizing for many people, but not all. And Michael Jordan simply the best example. With 6 NBA Finals, 6 wins and 6 MVP titles in his career, his greatness is hard to beat. MJ dominates this NBA roster like no other. Behind we find the King, LeBron JamesHe follows the GOAT with 4 trophies with 3 different teams (Miami Heat, Cleveland Cavaliers and Los Angeles Lakers). 3 players share this place on the podium, viz Magic Johnson, Tim Duncan and Shaquille O’Neal.

Michael Jordan: 6 titles (1991, 1992, 1993, 1996, 1997, 1998)

LeBron James: 4 titles (2012, 2013, 2016, 2020)

Magic Johnson: 3 titles (1980, 1982, 1987)

Tim Duncan: 3 titles (1999, 2003, 2005)

Shaquille O’Neal: 3 titles (2000, 2001, 2002)

NBA streaks: single game records

Individual performances in one match are engraved in the record book for many years and even decades! While some seem out of reach, others may drop one day:

Single game scoring records

  • Wilt Chamberlain (Philadelphia) – 100 pointsMarch 2, 1962

Record rebound in one game

  • Wilt Chamberlain (Philadelphia) – 55 rublesNovember 24, 1960

Most assists in one game

  • Scott Skiles (Orlando) – 30 linksDecember 30, 1990

Most steals in a game

  • Larry Cannon (Spurs) and Kendall Gill (Nets) – 11 ints

Records of blocks in the game

  • Elmore Smith (Lakers) – 17 ktsOctober 28, 1973

Most 3-pointers made in a game

  • Klay Thompson (Warriors) – 14October 29, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *